We’re sorry to see you go! This article will explain the necessary steps to close your account in Shoobx.
Here’s what happens next.
1. Reach out!
Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org to let us know you want to close your account. If you have any feedback about your experience, let us hear it!
2. Account Access
Your Shoobx account will remain up and running until your pre-paid cycle finishes, at which time the account will be deactivated. If you are grandfathered into a free tier which we no longer offer, your Shoobx account will be deactivated in a month.
3. Registered Agent (if applicable)
If you incorporated with Shoobx and selected CSC or Harvard Business Services (HBS) as your registered agent, Shoobx may manage your relationship with CSC or HBS which serves as your registered agent.
Once you close your account, we will no longer charge you to maintain them as your registered agent.
You will be responsible for maintaining your relationship with CSC or HBS and paying your annual registered agent fee directly.
4. You may want to consult an attorney...
Please note that closing your Shoobx account will not affect the general operations of your business.
Closing your Shoobx account does not close your company.
You may want to consult with your attorney about any other operational questions you may have, including, if applicable, closing down your company.
Thank you again for being a Shoobx client. We hope you will consider Shoobx when you start your next venture!
5. Download the Data Room
You will still be able to login to Shoobx and access your documents after your account has been closed, but we recommend downloading the entirety of your Data Room. You may wish to log into your Shoobx account and download the documents in your Shoobx data room. You can do this by selecting “Request Zip Archive” from the menu at the top left of the data room screen.